• +1 407-362-7900

Support the Innovators of Tomorrow!    



Rebecca Griffin,
Board of Trustees Member

The Astronaut Scholarship Foundation Board of Trustees are national industry leaders who are passionate about the Foundation’s mission to aid the United States in retaining its world leadership in technology and innovation by supporting the very best and brightest scholars in science, technology, engineering and mathematics while commemorating the legacy of America’s pioneering astronauts.

Rebecca Griffin

Rebecca Griffin began marketing to the federal aerospace community in the early 1980’s. She is currently on a leave of absence from industry for family reasons and working independently from home. Most recently she was the Director, DoD Business Development with Unisys U.S. Federal Government Group. Prior to joining Unisys she was Director, Aerospace Accounts covering NASA and the Air Force for Northrop Grumman (Litton PRC) for eight years.

Before joining PRC she held positions of increasing responsibility with Ideas, EER, Fairchild and Hughes, all focused on marketing to NASA. She is an Associate Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics and has been a member and officer of numerous aerospace associations including The National Space Club, Women in Aerospace, Maryland Space Business Roundtable, National Space Society, American Astronautical Society, and The Planetary Society.

Within NSC she has been Treasurer, Financial Secretary, Fourth, Third, Second, First Vice President/Goddard Dinner Chair, President for the 2003-2004 Club Year and joined the Executive Committee in 2005.


Years of ASF


Astronaut Scholars




Millions Awarded

Help ASF Support the Innovators of Tomorrow!